• Faculty members have specialization in various branches of Chemical Engineering such as Reactive Chromatography, Environmental Engineering, Petrochemical Technology, Membrane Technology, Biotechnology, Piping Engineering etc.

  • 09 faculty are pursuing Ph.D. in different fields of Chemical Engineering.

  • Final year results for the academic year 2014-15 was 97.29% with 17 students securing distinction.

  • Students secured 1st, 9th and 10th position in the university merit list.

  • 12th Annual Session of “Outstanding Young Chemical Engineer Blast Carboblocks- Thyssenkrrup Induatrial Solution Award 2016” was organized by Indian Institute of Chemical Engineer (IIChE) students’ chapter of Datta Meghe College of Engineering Airoli on 26th and 27th Feb 2016 in the Institute premises.

  • Akshita Mogaveera, Himanshu Malani and Pravin Salve won N. R. Kamath trophy for the year 2015-16 by defeating six times champions ICT Matunga and IITB which was held in IITB on 12th March 2016.

  • Akshita Mogaveera, Aditi Dhudale and Naveen Sabbani won the winners’ cup of Chem. Engg quiz by getting 1st position in BVCOE Belapur on 5th March 2016.

  • Chirag Shirodkar and Ashutosh Karkare a team from DMCE for technical paper presentation in UG category begged runners up prize of Rs 5000/- and certificates in OYCE Blast Carboblocks- Thyssenkrupp Award 2016 on 26th and 27th Feb 2016 held at DMCE Airoli.

  • Chirag Shirodkar, Ankit Mishra and Ashutosh Karkare secured 3rd position in the event, “Papyrus”, held during VORTEX 2015 at the Institute of Chemical Technolgy, Mumbai from 10th to 13th Oct 2015.

  • 9 students were placed through placement cell in Apar Chemical, Actavis Ltd, XL Dynamics and Techniomont.

© 2017 All rights reserved by Datta Meghe College of Engineering